Office of Development

KEY CONTACTS

Office of Development
4219 Cheadle Hall
UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2013

Phone: 805-893-2600
Fax: 805-893-3583
Campaign: 1-800-641-1204

CENTRAL DEVELOPMENT

Beverly Colgate

Beverly Colgate
Associate Vice Chancellor, Development
Executive Director, UC Santa Barbara Foundation
beverly.colgate@ucsb.edu
Phone: (805) 893-2218

Chris Pizzinat

Chris Pizzinat
Deputy Director, Development
Director of Development, Planned Giving
chris.pizzinat@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5126

Chuck Haines

Chuck Haines
Director, Capital Development
UCSB Office of Budget and Planning
chuck.haines@bap.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8541
Cell: 805-451-3939
bap.ucsb.edu/development.html

Eric Sonquist

Eric Sonquist
Director, Finance and Administration
C.F.O., UC Santa Barbara Foundation
eric.sonquist@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8585

Janice Hartoch Taylor

Janice Hartoch Taylor
Senior Director of Development
Foundation Relations
janice.taylor@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8406

Jennifer Purcell Deacon

Jennifer Purcell Deacon
Senior Director, Executive Development
and Assistant Dean of Development,
Ecological & Environmental Sciences
jennifer.deacon@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5743

Pauline Bustillos

Pauline Bustillos
Senior Director, Advancement Services & Technology
polly.bustillos@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2897
Cell: 805-451-8287

Percy Sales

Percy Sales
Assistant Director
Program Administration
UC Santa Barbara Foundation
percy.sales@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8260
www.ia.ucsb.edu/ucsb-foundation

Tim Schwartz

Tim Schwartz
Director of Development
Foundation Relations
tim.schwartz@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2925

CONSTITUENT GIVING AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

Laura Lambert

Laura Lambert
Senior Director of Development
Constituent Giving and Development Services
laura.lambert@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5254
Cell: 805-450-9591

Anisa Mendoza

Anisa Mendoza
Director of Prospect Management
anisa.mendoza@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7817

Julia Djeke

Julia Djeke
Director of Development
Donor Relations & Stewardship
julia.djeke@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2842

Kelly Adams

Kelly Adams
Director of Development
Parents Fund & Outreach
kelly.adams@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4968

Lisa Altshuler

Lisa Altshuler
Director of Research
lisa.altshuler@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3608

Sandy Seale

Sandy Seale
Director of Development
Special Initiatives
sandy.seale@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4749

REGIONAL AND ANNUAL GIVING

Ron McConnell

Ron McConnell
Senior Director of Development
Regional Giving
ron.mcconnell@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4995
Cell: 805-451-6147

Andy Graham

Andy Graham
Director of Development
Regional Giving
andy.graham@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5135

Ann Hagan

Ann Hagan
Director of Development
Regional Giving
ann.hagan@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2774
Cell: 805-451-4944

Bethany Innocenti

Bethany Innocenti
Director of Development
Regional Giving
Orange County and San Diego County
bethany.innocenti@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4963

ANNUAL FUND

Brandon Friesen

Brandon Friesen
Director of Development
Annual Giving Program
brandon.friesen@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8125

Deven Desai

Deven Desai
Assistant Director
Annual Giving Program
deven.desai@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8201

ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

John Lofthus

John Lofthus
Associate Director, Alumni Association
Director of Development, Alumni Affairs
john.lofthus@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8416
www.ucsbalum.com

ARTS & LECTURES

Sandy Robertson

Sandy Robertson
Senior Director of Development
Arts & Lectures
sandra.robertson@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3755
artsandlectures.sa.ucsb.edu

Lis Leader

Lis Leader
Director of Development
Arts & Lectures
elisabeth.leader@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3465
artsandlectures.sa.ucsb.edu

ATHLETICS

Andy Fee

Andy Fee
Senior Associate Athletics Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
andy.fee@athletics.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4960
Cell: 805-319-1666
www.ucsbgauchos.com

COLLEGE OF CREATIVE STUDIES

Matt Fratus

Matt Fratus
Director of Development
College of Creative Studies
matt.fratus@ccs.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5504
www.ccs.ucsb.edu

Ecological & Environmental Sciences

Andrew Krupa

Andrew Krupa
Director of Development
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
andrew@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3712
www.bren.ucsb.edu

Gay Larsen

Gay Larsen
Director of Development
Ecological & Environmental Sciences
larsen@msi.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3423, 893-5732
Cell: 805-448-8658
www.octos.ucsb.edu
www.nrs.ucsb.edu

Lindsey Kaplan

Lindsey Kaplan
Corporate & Foundation Liaison
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
lindsey@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5047
www.bren.ucsb.edu

ECONOMICS

Dan Oh

Dan Oh
Senior Director, Development
Department of Economics
dan.oh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5094
www.econ.ucsb.edu

ENGINEERING & THE SCIENCES

Julie Karbula

Julie Karbula
Assistant Dean for Development
Engineering and the Sciences
julie.karbula@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2190
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Brandon Mowery

Brandon Mowery
Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
brandon.mowery@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5830
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Grant Kirkpatrick

Grant Kirkpatrick
Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
grant.kirkpatrick@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5650
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Kerry McCartney

Kerry McCartney
Director of Development
Leadership Giving
Engineering and the Sciences
kerry.mccartney@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5181
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Lynn Hawks

Lynn Hawks
Director of Major Gifts
Engineering and the Sciences
lynn.hawks@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5132
Cell: 805-450-8599
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Melinda Glasgow

Melinda Glasgow
Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
melinda.glasgow@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2580
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

GEVIRTZ GRADUATE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

John Hammond

John Hammond
Director of Development
Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
hammond@education.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7695
education.ucsb.edu

HUMANITIES & FINE ARTS

Nicole Klanfer

Nicole Klanfer
Senior Director of Leadership and Principal Gifts
Assistant Dean of Development, Humanities and Fine Arts
nicole.klanfer@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7680
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Julie Weiner

Julie Weiner
Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
Social Sciences
julie.weiner@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3922
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Leslie Gray

Leslie Gray
Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
Art, Design & Architecture Museum
leslie.gray@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4193
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Paul Goldberg

Paul Goldberg
Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
paul.goldberg@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3530
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

KAVLI INSTITUTE FOR THEORETICAL PHYSICS

Laura Lambert

Laura Lambert
Senior Director of Development
Constituent Giving and Development Services
laura.lambert@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5254
Cell: 805-450-9591

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

Julie Sperling

Julie Sperling
Director of Development
University Libraries
jsperling@library.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5732
www.library.ucsb.edu

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Marcie Marsh

Marcie Marsh
Director of Development
Social Sciences
marcie.marsh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2774
www.socialsciences.ucsb.edu

Jeanne Kearns

Jeanne Kearns
Director of Development
Social Sciences
jeanne.kearns@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4991

Julie Weiner

Julie Weiner
Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
Social Sciences
julie.weiner@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3922
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

STUDENT AFFAIRS

Catherine Boyer

Catherine Boyer
Director, Student Affairs Grants & Development
Office of the Dean of Students
catherine.boyer@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5037