Office of Development

KEY CONTACTS

Office of Development
4219 Cheadle Hall
UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2013

Phone: 805-893-2600
Fax: 805-893-3583
Campaign: 1-800-641-1204

Beverly Colgate

Beverly Colgate
Associate Vice Chancellor, Development
Executive Director, UC Santa Barbara Foundation
beverly.colgate@ucsb.edu
Phone: (805) 893-2218

Barbara McDonald

Barbara McDonald
Executive Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor
Development
barbara.mcdonald@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2218

Chris Pizzinat

Chris Pizzinat
Deputy Director, Development
Director of Development, Planned Giving
chris.pizzinat@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5126

Eric Sonquist

Eric Sonquist
Director, Finance and Administration
CFO, UC Santa Barbara Foundation
eric.sonquist@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8585

Chuck Haines

Chuck Haines
Director, Capital Development
UCSB Office of Budget and Planning
chuck.haines@bap.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8541
Cell: 805-451-3939
bap.ucsb.edu/development.html

Alejandra Greene

Alejandra Greene
Business Manager, Office of Development,
Office of Public Affairs and Communication
alejandra.greene@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4759

ANNUAL FUND

Brandon Friesen

Brandon Friesen
Director of Development
Annual Giving Programs
brandon.friesen@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8125

Deven Desai

Deven Desai
Assistant Director
Annual Giving Programs
deven.desai@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8201

ALUMNI AFFAIRS

George Thurlow

George Thurlow
Executive Director and Assistant Vice Chancellor
Alumni Affairs Office
george.thurlow@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4799
www.ucsbalum.com

John Lofthus

John Lofthus
Associate Director, Alumni Association
Director of Development, Alumni Affairs
john.lofthus@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8416
www.ucsbalum.com

ARTS & LECTURES

Sandy Robertson

Sandy Robertson
Senior Director of Development
Arts & Lectures
sandra.robertson@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3755
artsandlectures.sa.ucsb.edu

ATHLETICS

Andy Fee

Andy Fee
Senior Associate Athletics Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
andy.fee@athletics.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4960
Cell: 805-319-1666
www.ucsbgauchos.com

Christina Baglas

Christina Baglas
Gaucho Fund Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
christina.baglas@athletics.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5372
www.ucsbgauchos.com

COLLEGE OF CREATIVE STUDIES

Matt Fratus

Matt Fratus
Director of Development
College of Creative Studies
matt.fratus@ccs.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5504
www.ccs.ucsb.edu

DEVELOPMENT & ADVANCEMENT SERVICES

Pauline Bustillos

Pauline Bustillos
Senior Director
Advancement Services & Technology
polly.bustillos@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2897
Cell: 805-451-8287

Lisa Altshuler

Lisa Altshuler
Director of Research
lisa.altshuler@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3608

Anisa Mendoza

Anisa Mendoza
Director of Prospect Management
anisa.mendoza@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7817

Dawn Senchuk

Dawn Senchuk
Manager
Gift Administration
dawn.senchuk@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3808

DONOR RELATIONS & STEWARDSHIP

Julia Djeke

Julia Djeke
Director of Development
Donor Relations & Stewardship
julia.djeke@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2842

Jodi Kirkland

Jodi Kirkland
Associate Director of Development
Donor and Student Engagement
jodi.kirkland@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3729

ECOLOGICAL & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Andrew Krupa

Andrew Krupa
Assistant Dean for Development
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
Senior Director of Development
Ecological & Environmental Sciences
andrew@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3712
www.bren.ucsb.edu

Gay Larsen

Gay Larsen
Director of Development
Ecological & Environmental Sciences
larsen@msi.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3423, 893-5732
Cell: 805-448-8658
www.octos.ucsb.edu
www.nrs.ucsb.edu

Lindsey Kaplan

Lindsey Kaplan
Associate Director of Development
Corporate & Foundation Relations
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
lindsey@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5047
www.bren.ucsb.edu

ECONOMICS

Dan Oh

Dan Oh
Senior Director of Development
Department of Economics
dan.oh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5094
www.econ.ucsb.edu

ENGINEERING & THE SCIENCES

Lynn Hawks

Lynn Hawks
Senior Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
lynn.hawks@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5132
Cell: 805-450-8599
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Laura Lambert

Laura Lambert
Senior Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
laura.lambert@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5254
Cell: 805-450-9591

Brandon Mowery

Brandon Mowery
Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
brandon.mowery@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5830
www.science.ucsb.edu
www.engineering.ucsb.edu

Sandy Seale

Sandy Seale
Director of Development
Special Initiatives
Engineering and the Sciences
sandy.seale@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4749

Lisa Skvarla

Lisa Skvarla
Associate Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
lisa.skvarla@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5324

EXECUTIVE DEVELOPMENT

Melinda Glasgow

Melinda Glasgow Douglas
Senior Director of Development
Executive Development
melinda.douglas@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2580

Rachel Johnston

Rachel Johnston
Associate Director of Development
Executive Development
rachel.johnston@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2245

FOUNDATION RELATIONS

Janice Hartoch Taylor

Janice Hartoch Taylor
Senior Director of Development
Foundation Relations
janice.taylor@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8406

Tim Schwartz

Tim Schwartz
Director of Development
Foundation Relations
tim.schwartz@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2925

Sandy Seale

Sandy Seale
Director of Development
Special Initiatives
Engineering and the Sciences
sandy.seale@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4749

GEVIRTZ GRADUATE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

John Hammond

John Hammond
Director of Development
Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
hammond@education.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7695
education.ucsb.edu

HUMANITIES & FINE ARTS

Nicole Klanfer

Nicole Klanfer
Senior Director of Leadership and Principal Gifts
Assistant Dean for Development, Humanities and Fine Arts
nicole.klanfer@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7680
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Leslie Gray

Leslie Gray
Senior Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
leslie.gray@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4193
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Julie Weiner

Julie Weiner
Director of Development
Humanities and Fine Arts
julie.weiner@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3922
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

KAVLI INSTITUTE FOR THEORETICAL PHYSICS

Laura Lambert

Laura Lambert
Senior Director of Development
Engineering and the Sciences
laura.lambert@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5254
Cell: 805-450-9591

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

Julie Sperling

Julie Sperling
Director of Development
Leadership and Principal Gifts
julie.sperling@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5181
www.library.ucsb.edu

PARENTS FUND & OUTREACH

Kelly Adams

Kelly Adams
Director of Development
Parents Fund & Outreach
kelly.adams@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4968

PRINCIPAL GIFTS

Nicole Klanfer

Nicole Klanfer
Senior Director of Leadership and Principal Gifts
Assistant Dean for Development, Humanities and Fine Arts
nicole.klanfer@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-7680
www.hfa.ucsb.edu

Julie Karbula

Julie Karbula
Senior Director of Development
Leadership and Principal Gifts
julie.karbula@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2190

Julie Sperling

Julie Sperling
Director of Development
Leadership and Principal Gifts
julie.sperling@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5181

REGIONAL AND ANNUAL GIVING

Ron McConnell

Ron McConnell
Senior Director of Development
Regional Giving
ron.mcconnell@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4995
Cell: 805-451-6147

Ann Hagan

Ann Hagan
Lead Director of Development
Regional Giving
ann.hagan@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2774
Cell: 805-451-4944

Bethany Innocenti

Bethany Innocenti
Lead Director of Development
Regional Giving
bethany.innocenti@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4963

Andy Graham

Andy Graham
Associate Director of Development
Regional Giving
andy.graham@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5135

Robin Thormodsgaard

Robin Thormodsgaard
Director of Development
Regional Giving
robin.thormodsgaard@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3020

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Marcie Marsh

Marcie Marsh
Director of Development
Social Sciences
marcie.marsh@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2774
www.socialsciences.ucsb.edu

Jeanne Kearns

Jeanne Kearns
Director of Development
Social Sciences
jeanne.kearns@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4991
www.socialsciences.ucsb.edu

STUDENT AFFAIRS

Catherine Boyer

Catherine Boyer
Director, Student Affairs Grants & Development
Office of the Dean of Students
catherine.boyer@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-5037

Susan Goodale

Susan Goodale
Director of Development
Student Affairs
susan.goodale@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-3530

UC SANTA BARBARA FOUNDATION AND DEVELOPMENT EVENTS

Beverly Colgate
Associate Vice Chancellor, Development
Executive Director
UC Santa Barbara Foundation
beverly.colgate@ucsb.edu
Phone: (805) 893-2218

Eric Sonquist
Director, Finance and Administration
CFO
UC Santa Barbara Foundation
eric.sonquist@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8585

Percy Sales

Percy Sales
Assistant Director
Program Administration
UC Santa Barbara Foundation
percy.sales@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-8260
www.ia.ucsb.edu/ucsb-foundation

Hallie Anderson

Hallie Anderson
Associate Director of Development
Development Events
hallie.anderson@ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-4337